Back 0n track

Hellu, 

Just a quick update today as I realized I’m finally over all my illness and recovery from wisdom teeth removal! I’ve been spending the last two days with my boyfriend as we cover some last-minute apartment adjustments before move in day Thursday. We got a little bit of down time together between all that and him working. I’m off all week as my last day at my old store was Sunday and my first day at my new store isn’t til next Monday, so tomorrow I will spend the entire day packing, but today was a pampering day (:


We left the house this morning to swing by our new neighborhood before heading into town for lunch and a haircut for my man ^ I had just done my eyebrows the day before and my makeup somehow came out PERFECT today, so we took a ton of pics! 


It was both of our first time’s at Chipotle (hard to believe, I know) and we really enjoyed it! It’s basically the same concept as Zzaam, but that’s Korean and this was Mexican. I’m sure we’ll be going back again soon as my boyfriend’s boss gave him a gift card (which he forgot at work) for being top in sales. We both got chicken bowls with brown rice, lettuce, cheese, mild salsa, and of course GUAC but he got beans, corn, and sour cream on his. After our meal, we hopped over to the salon to get my man a trim. He was already feeling himself today, but he instantly felt even better after his haircut and for good reason. Look at him ^ so gorgeous… 


I came home this afternoon when he had to leave for work. I threw on some of my favorite lipstick (Marzia + Winky Lux’s Stella Marina), and took hella selfies before and after I painted my nails and toenails this adorable summery blue shade. It’s a light blue with a purple iridescent shimmer to it. I’m wondering how long it’ll last since I don’t start working again til Monday…

A few close-ups of my makeup look for the day. Simple and basic, just the way I like it. It’s so nice to be over my laryngitis and bronchial spasms (uncontrollable mini-coughs) and mostly done with the pain and swelling of recovering from my oral surgery. I can smile normally again!


As always, I hope you enjoyed my little day post and feel free to leave a comment about what you’ve been up to! If you don’t hear from me for a while it’s cause I’ll be super busy with packing and the move this week, but hopefully I’ll have all my pictures together quickly and show you guys our new place sometime next week when I’m off work (:

28 thoughts on “Back 0n track

    1. Thank you thank you πŸ™ˆπŸ’• and yes, it was delicious! Granted we’ve eaten at Zzaam too many times to count, so this was a nice change to a different part of the world lol appreciate your comment xoxo

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha yeah, it was very good πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ and thank you! I still have to do the rinses (cause food gets stuck, eww) but I’m not in nearly as much pain and I can eat almost everything again.

      Like

  1. Moving in together is such a big deal! Wishing you two the best of luck. I hope you come back and do a favorites post this month too! I plan on posting one on my blog as well by next Thursday so I hope you’ll check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this color lipstick on you. Its the perfect shade and sort of vintage. And the nails are cool. It’s always a nightmare for me to choose a nail color. I just realized I don’t think I’m following you somehow. I’ve got to do that. Also, I’d love to see some posts as you start decorating your place little by little. I’m all up in your business, haha. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! That’s really sweet of you (: and yeah- I’ve resorted to just picking a random nail polish out of my drawer of them cause I can never decide (although, I just bought a new shade- so be on the lookout for that featured in a post soon). Thank you for the follow too! I’m in the process of cleaning things up just enough to take photos today, so hopefully I’ll have even more done tomorrow. I’ll definitely post a little something today *sneak peek* since I’ve been MIA for over a week on here lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

