Mystery bl0gger award

Hellu, 

This is my first award, so please be kind as it’s a learning process. I still feel like a rookie blogger! 

“This is an award for amazing bloggers with indigenous posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion.”

-Okoto Enigma


The rules for this award: 

Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog, tell your readers 3 things about yourself, nominate 10 or more people, notify your nominees by commenting on their blog, ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice (including one weird or funny question), and share a link or links to your best post or posts!

Here we go: 

A huge shoutout to the lovely lady who nominated me- Kanishkasdiary Simply Everything

I’m a big fan of hers and love her blog, so it was super exciting to be nominated for my first award by her- thank you! 


Three things about me: 

I’m going to be turning 21 this October and what I’m looking forward to most about it is going to wineries and doing tastings with my boyfriend and my older sisters/family. 

I’ve recently moved out of my childhood home and into my first apartment with my boyfriend! If you haven’t seen it yet, there will be links at the end of this post to our moving journey. 

I’m a pharmacy technician of almost two years and it’s the career I want. I thought (when I was younger) that I wanted to be a pharmacist, but after training beside them and really learning what they do- I like the role and responsibility of the tech position much more. 

Kanishka’s questions for me: 

1. What is the one quote that inspires you? 

“Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Arthur Conan Doyle (writer and creator of Sherlock Holmes)

2. What is your style: Jeans or Dresses? 

I’d like to think it’s a bit of both, but it really depends on the season. Jeans for fall and winter, dresses for spring and summer (: 

3. Who is your biggest supporter in everything you do? 

While some might think it would be my mom or dad, it’s actually been my boyfriend of almost two years. My parents always have my back, but he’s supported me through not only the big milestones- but the little things as well. 

4. What is your favorite nail polish color? 

Totally the new one I got a few weeks ago (will link at the end of this post), it’s a dusty rose color that’s perfectly subtle for all year. 

5. What irritates you the most: Cough, Sneeze or Hiccups? 

Cough, no doubt about it. As I’ve gone through laryngitis and pharyngitis this year already, it’s definitely the most annoying bag especially frustrating when it’s uncontrollable and sometimes can’t be helped. 


My nominees for this award are: 

1. Beyond This Fence

2. 20 Something Writes Blog

3. Beauty and Mom Life

4. Ava In Life

5. Beautiful, Creative, Inspiring…Life

6. Abby Uppington

7. Avant-Garde

8. Adventures with Amanda

9. Anciblogs

10. Along the Great Journey

My questions for them: 

1. Where did you grow up? 

2. When did you start your blog? Why? 

3. What childhood memory is your favorite? 

4. If you could solve one of the world’s worst problems, which would it be? 

5. How tall are you? 


These are my favorite posts I’ve made in this short time I’ve been blogging: 

0ur new h0me  

Settling in  

Boyfriend backst0ry

June fav0rites

May fav0rites 

A day in N0rf0lk 

Hope you enjoy them!

34 thoughts on “Mystery bl0gger award

  1. You deserve the award. I think you’re my favorite blogger that I’ve stumbled upon since I got back on the scene.

    I agree about coughing. Especially when you get that tickle in your throat. It’s the worst! I actually like sneezing. lol

    I wish I was 21 again. 30 is getting closer and closer and I don’t like it. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

